LeBron James Named League MVP

LeBron James is the NBA’s MVP for a third time and he’ll be formally presented with the trophy by Commissioner David Stern on Sunday afternoon before Miami hosts Indiana in Game 1 of an Eastern Conference semifinal series.

James is winning the award for the third time in four seasons. Only seven other players – Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Michael Jordan, Bill Russell, Wilt Chamberlain, Larry Bird, Magic Johnson and Moses Malone – have at least three MVP trophies.


1 Comment

Comments are closed.

Previous Story

Is Chris Andersen Getting Blackmailed?

Next Story

Spurs ‘BIG’ Playoffs Commercial