Allen Iverson, Shaquille O'Neal, Yao Ming Nominated for Basketball Hall

Allen Iverson, Shaquille O’Neal, Yao Ming Nominated for Basketball Hall

A photo posted by hoopedup (@hoopedup) on

Retired legends Allen Iverson, Yao Ming and Shaquille O’Neal are expected to be inducted into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame ahead of schedule, under the new four-year waiting period for candidacy rule.

“We wanted to get more in line with some of the other Halls, and it just seemed like too long of a wait for some of the individuals,” Hall chairman Jerry Colangelo said on SportsCenter.

Under the old rules, a player had to be retired for five full seasons before they could be eligible for enshrinement.

Previous Story

Stars of the 90’s ‘End of an Era’ Mix

Next Story

DeMarcus Cousins aka Santa Cuz Takes 200 Kids Shopping