Mike Budenholzer Named Coach of the Year

Mike Budenholzer Named Coach of the Year

A photo posted by Atlanta Hawks (@atlhawks) on

After guiding the Atlanta Hawks to their best regular season in franchise history. Mike Budenholzer was named 2014-15 NBA Coach of the Year and will receive the Red Auerbach Trophy.

Golden State Warriors rookie coach Steve Kerr and Milwaukee Bucks first year coach Jason Kidd finished second and third in voting.

The Atlanta finished the regular season with an Eastern Conference best 60-22 record and won the Southeast Division title for the first time since 1993-94, when former Hawks coach Lenny Wilkens won the award.

Previous Story

Jimmy Butler Scores Career-High 31 Points

Next Story

Top 10 Dunks from 2014-2015 NBA Season

Latest from Atlanta Hawks