JR Smith Named Sixth Man of the Year


Knicks crowd favorite JR Smith edged out Jamal Crawford to win the NBA’s Sixth Man of the Year award.

In his eighth season, Smith posted 18.1 points 5.3 rebounds and 2.7 assists per game off the bench and had 29 games in which he scored at least 20 points as a reserve. Tying him with the Jamal Crawford for the NBA lead.

Smith is the third Knicks player to win the Sixth Man Award, joining John Starks (1996-97) and Anthony Mason (1994-95).

Previous Story

Paul George Notches Triple-Double

Next Story

Russell Westbrook Postgame Fashion