2011-12 All-Defensive First Team Named

Dwight Howard was named to the NBA All-Defensive First Team for the fourth consecutive season marking Howard’s fifth overall NBA All-Defensive selection.

Joining Howard on the NBA All-Defensive First Team are LeBron James, Serge Ibaka, Chris Paul and Tony Allen. Ibaka and Allen earn First Team honors for the first time; Allen was an NBA All-Defensive Second Team selection last season.

The NBA All-Defensive Second Team consists of Rajon Rondo, Kobe Bryant, Defensive Player of the Year Tyson Chandler, Luol Deng and Kevin Garnett.

Press Release

Previous Story

Served: Paul Pierce Gets Got By Andre Iguodala

Next Story

Allen Iverson Portrait