Jeremy Lin Named NBA Sportsmanship Award Finalist

No! The Jeremy Lin story will not die because it is a good one, and it will only get better. Along with Chris Paul, Jason Kidd, Luke Ridnour, Antawn Jamison and Shane Battier. Lin was named a finalists for the NBA Sportsmanship Award.

The award which was first given to Joe Dumars of the Pistons back in 1996 is given to the player who most “exemplifies the ideals of sportsmanship on the court—ethical behaviour, fair play and integrity” each year.

Like I said, the story just keeps on getting better.

Previous Story

Served: Patience Gets Got By George Hill

Next Story

Lebron James Gives Kid Some Cool Gear