Jamal Crawford Wins Sixth Man Award

Number 11 in your programs, number 1 in your heart and the 6th player to enter the game for the Atlanta Hawks all season long.

Yesterday, Jamal Crawford snagged the Sixth Man Award, making him the first Hawk to win the honors in the awards 28 years of existence.

Crawford came off the bench for all the 79 games he played in his debut season for ATL and averaged 18.0 points per contest, which was the second-highest average in 40 years for a player without a start.

Said Crawford, “It’s a great, great honor.”

Crawford led the team in scoring 27 times this season and won the award with 580 points, earning 110 out of 122 first-place votes. Jason Terry of the Dallas Mavericks, last year’s Sixth Man winner, finished second this time with 220 points. Anderson Varejao of the Cleveland Cavaliers (126 points) was third.

H/N Atlanta Journal Constitution

Previous Story

Served: Sefolosha Gets Got By Ron Artest

Next Story

LeBron James Goes Lefty At The Line

Latest from Atlanta Hawks